Source navigation:
Piece navigation:

E-JA 05 [RISM A367]

Libro de polifonía 5 (SII, AII, TII): Agazzari, Psalmorum ac Magnificat
Paper / Parchment: 
MS / Print: 
Printed book standardized RISM title: 
Psalmorum ac Magnificat quorum usus in vesperis frequentior est octo vocibus...opus decimum quintum
Provenance/Origins/Place of publication: 
17/1 (1615)
Physical description: 

According to RISM Jaén has partbooks AI and SII only, but according to Medina Crespos's Catálogo, p. 33, there are three partbooks (SII, AII, TII). These are bound together with other three printed partbooks SII, AII, TII with music by Antonio Cifra, which constitute E-JA 06.

See also Printed Sacred Music Database:

Submission’s author: 

Bibliography of source


Document ID (Date) Title of the document
17/3 (1657-02-19) [Inventory of the music books of Jaén Cathedral ordered by the provisor and vicar general Diego Velázquez de Cuéllar, compiled by the treasurer Juan de Gerica Martos, with the assistance of canon Juan Izquierdo de Lara (proposed by the cathedral chapter) and precentor Lucas de Ledesma (proposed by the provisor), started on 19 february 1657]
Last modified: Emilio Ros-Fábregas - 20 Aug 2019

How to cite

Emilio Ros-Fábregas, "E-JA 05 [RISM A367]", Books of Hispanic Polyphony, ed. E. Ros-Fábregas (accession date: 12 Jun 2021),