Source navigation:
Piece navigation:

E-JA 06 [RISM C2187]

Libro de polifonía 6 (SII, AII, TII): Cifra, Vesperae et motecta
Paper / Parchment: 
MS / Print: 
Printed book standardized RISM title: 
Vesperae, et motecta, octonis vocibus decantanda...opus nonum
Provenance/Origins/Place of publication: 
17/1 (1610)
No. of works: 
Physical description: 

According to RISM, two partbooks AI, SII only, but according to Medina Crespo's Catálogo, p. 35, there are three partbooks SII, AII, TII. These are bound together with other three printed partbooks SII, AII, TII with music by Agostino Agazzari, which constitute E-JA 05.

See also Printed Sacred Music Database:

Submission’s author: 

Bibliography of source


Document ID (Date) Title of the document
17/3 (1657-02-19) [Inventory of the music books of Jaén Cathedral ordered by the provisor and vicar general Diego Velázquez de Cuéllar, compiled by the treasurer Juan de Gerica Martos, with the assistance of canon Juan Izquierdo de Lara (proposed by the cathedral chapter) and precentor Lucas de Ledesma (proposed by the provisor), started on 19 february 1657]
Last modified: Emilio Ros-Fábregas - 12 Oct 2017

How to cite

Emilio Ros-Fábregas, "E-JA 06 [RISM C2187]", Books of Hispanic Polyphony, ed. E. Ros-Fábregas (accession date: 16 Jun 2021),