Source navigation:
Piece navigation:

E-JA 68/4 [RISM 1614/3]

Paper / Parchment: 
MS / Print: 
Printed book standardized RISM title: 
Selectae cantiones excellentissimorum auctorum octonos vocibus conconendae. A Fabio Constantino romano Urbeveteranae Cathedralis musicae praefecto in lucem editae. Cum basso ad organum
Provenance/Origins/Place of publication: 
17/1 (1614)
No. of works: 
Remarks about MS/Print: 

This print is not listed in Alfonso Medina Crespo's catalogue of music at Jaén Cathedral (2009). Cantus II is the only extant part. 

Submission’s author: 


Document ID (Date) Title of the document
17/3 (1657-02-19) [Inventory of the music books of Jaén Cathedral ordered by the provisor and vicar general Diego Velázquez de Cuéllar, compiled by the treasurer Juan de Gerica Martos, with the assistance of canon Juan Izquierdo de Lara (proposed by the cathedral chapter) and precentor Lucas de Ledesma (proposed by the provisor), started on 19 february 1657]
Last modified: Emilio Ros-Fábregas - 30 Apr 2019

How to cite

Javier Marín-López, "E-JA 68/4 [RISM 1614/3]", Books of Hispanic Polyphony, ed. E. Ros-Fábregas (accession date: 16 Jun 2021),